6/14/04: Nice Collective

Acting on the advice I received from the store manager at Rolo, I wrote to the “Nice Collective” guys today. Doing the on-the-spot question sessions with people is one thing, but I still have a lot to learn about the basics. For instance, I inquired with the guys about what differentiates favorable denim from that which is undesirable and about how they found their investors. While they were very prompt in their response–they replied the same day–they weren’t much help unfortunately. Here’s what they told me:

Hello Mark, Thanks for the e-mail. Unfortunately we do not have much experience in either area. We self financed the company and we do not work with denim. You will want ring spun cotton denim but other than that I do not know. Good luck.
Best
Joe

While I deeply appreciate the speedy reply to my email, I remain stuck at the beginning. I repeat: but I still have a lot to learn about the basics!

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

