6/15/04: Hand-In-Hand

My aunt had given me the contact info of a grant writer she knows, who I managed to contact today. She told me all about profit and non-profit grants and how they differ. She also told me that I’m going to have to first write a business plan in order to pursue either one. According to her, a business plan is basically just a break-down of all the costs involved in production (and promotion, etc.); it shows any potential investor where all the money goes.

The problem is that I don’t posses enough information at the moment with which to write a formal business plan. Oh boy…I don’t know. All I want to do is to create. But oneculture is a business and with that, I do understand that the creative and business aspects go hand-in-hand. I’m simply going to have to move forward and learn what I can. This is definitely the UN-fun part!

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

