7/5/04: A Motion Studio

I visited the guys over at A Motion Studio today. Surprisingly, they were open; I wasn’t expecting that. I descended into the expansive studio space only to discover the guys chatting, listening to the radio and chomping away on my favorite food—pizza. I wasn’t expecting that either! The atmosphere was very laid back.

I introduced myself and told them why I was there. “The leader“, a tall, very lean guy named Roger, suggested that we correspond via email first so that he can determine where I’m at. They were getting their samples ready for SF Fashion Week (http://www.mysterygirlproductions.com/) and I had caught them in the middle of a lunch break.

In addition to producing their own line (Hieros), they also do sampling for other clothing companies, conduct workshops, and provide consultation services; a regular one-stop-shop. He told me to feel free to look around, which I did. Amongst the racks & rails of clothes, there were T-shirts, jeans, button up shirts, jackets, etc. The jeans there weren’t impressive at all. I HOPE that they can handle my job! I’m open to seeing what’s up. I emailed him as soon as I got home. I’m awaiting a reply.

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

