1/15/08: Christmas Break

Well, not much was accomplished during the Christmas holidays; businesses were closed, people were relaxing…I sort of fell into that vibe as well. As a result, I will not be able to meet my original dead line of February 1st; That’s the price you pay for being a lazy ass, I suppose. So now I’m working feverishly in oder to meet market head on before it closes…

During the break I purchased some really nice 13oz. Italian denim from my supplier. Currently my sample maker and I are working that fabric into a stylish boot cut. Another fitting session is scheduled for this afternoon. Ian (my fit model) is the best! This guy gives such great feedback…

Anyway, after that we’ll begin working on my second style; a straight leg. The pockets I designed for this style are awesome—but then again, the boot cut pockets are awesome too. You’re gonna love it, I promise. I promise. I’m so very excited…

Aside from that, I’ve been attempting to get the business side in order so that I can actually conduct business (EIN number, paperwork, yadda, yadda, etc, etc). I also purchased a rivet press so that my sample maker and I can do 100% of the sew-to sample work in-house. I can’t wait till’ it arrives…

I still need a qualified sales rep; finding him/her will be my next step. Anyhoo, that’s it for now. As promised, I’m just keeping you informed. Stay tuned!

Mark

oneculture

www.houseofoneculture.com

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

