1/23/08: An Unexpected Surprise

Last night’s fitting session yielded an unexpected surprise: a perfect fit. My basic (boot leg) “block” had already been developed so this made developing my straight leg model much easier. I wasn’t quite sure what to expect but I most certainly hadn’t expected to nail the fit on the first try—that was really awesome to see. Seriously.

My rivet press and other hardware were delivered yesterday as well, so now we can produce samples 100% by ourselves. Before we begin my final sew-to samples however, I have to make technical drawings showing all the final changes that were made. In a couple days I’ll deliver everything to my sample maker so that he can begin construction.

Despite everything, I’m still faced with the task of figuring out just how I’m going to fund this project. As I’ve said before, I’m both excited and scared at the same time….more excited than scared though; I’m crazy creative like that! Stay tuned…

Mark

oneculture

www.houseofoneculture.com

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

