2/27/08: Extremely Confident

As far as the fall 2008 season is concerned, things are still up in the air. I’ve sort of written it off to be honest. My sales rep contact turned out to be a bit of a dud so I’m heading down to the Designers & Agents trade show next month in order to scout for reps. That’s the only thing holding me up at this point.

Sitting out this season isn’t all bad though. It actually gives me the time I need in order to get everything and everyone properly in place for the following season. I feel extremely confident. The extra time will make my project much stronger.

My final samples should be ready next week. My sample maker and I are finally going to begin working with my second fit model, Kyle. It’ll give us an opportunity to see how the jeans look on another person. I want to begin working on my look book shortly after. Again, I feel extremely confident. The extra time will make my project much stronger.

My first season will consist of four styles, all offered in raw denim; I’ve decided not to have stretch as an option as it’s not economically feasible for me at this time.

Anyway, that’s about all I’ve got for now. I’ll keep you all posted…Stay tuned!

Mark
www.houseofoneculture.com

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

