3/25/08: The Consummate Showbiz Parent

So, this coming Thursday my pattern/sample maker and I will be heading into “The City” (San Francisco) to meet with the general manager of premium denim lines over at the apparel manufacturing company where I’ll be having my jeans produced. We’ll be going over certain details of my project, like production minimums for instance (among other things). My patterns also need reviewing.

Todd (the manager) is a cool guy; we have a good relationship. So on a personal level I also want him to critique my collection. In addition, they manufacture brands like Earnest Sewn, RRL, Nice Collective and Levi’s (to name a couple) so I feel that he could offer a unique and valuable perspective, beyond that of mere personal opinion. I recently contacted him for the first time in well over a year to let him know that I’d be ready for production soon. He was happy to hear that I was still plugging away on my project. I assured him that I have no other choice; oneculture is my baby and I’m the consummate showbiz parent, committing my life in order to make my child the star that I know he has the potential to be.

Mark
oneculture
www.houseofoneculture.com

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

