4/12/08: Just Work

I spent the earlier part of this picture perfect Saturday visiting boutiques and gathering the contact information of the last of those on my potential buyers list. I’ll begin contacting them on Monday morning. Wow, this is it: SHOWTIME!!!

I plan to spend the rest of my weekend getting the bits & pieces ready so that I can proceed forward effectively. I want to have one salesman sample made so I need to do a couple call out sketches for that. Before construction begins on that sample however, I’ll have to first receive the sample care labels I requested from my label supplier. And more importantly, I have to contact the sewing contractors on Monday morning in order to let them know that I’ll indeed need a selling sample made. I’m also going to place an order for my hang tags on Monday as I’ve finally selected my pantone colors; I can’t wait to see how these come out. Anyway…

So these are the sorts of things I have going on at the moment; just work, nothing too exciting.

But stay tuned. I’ll keep you posted…

Mark
oneculture

For those who love jeans

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

