6/5/08: That’s About It For Now

I picked up my samples the other day then drove on over to my pattern maker’s studio to do a quickie fitting session with Ian. Long story short: the new samples fit great-HOORAY!!!

Now I’m just waiting pretty much.

I dropped my patterns off yesterday so that they can be marked and graded. That should be completed within a couple weeks. My labels are on their way; in fact, they should get here today….hopefully. Not that I need them today or anything, I’m just notoriously impatient. My new hang tags should be completed within a week or so. The order for my pocket lining is being processed. Everything is in the process of being done.

I’m going to start working on the detailed sketches and photos for my teck pack. That should keep me busy while I wait on everything else. As far as “getting ready for production” is concerned, that’s about it for now.

Other than that, I’m just looking forward to the Drift Denim Essentials event on 6/22. I really look forward to *finally* being able to let the public see what I’ve been shouting about for the last four years. I’ll let you know how that goes. Stay tuned.

Mark
oneculture
For those who love jeans

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

