9/29/08: The Conversation Card

fade pic--1 1/2 months of constant wear

fade pic--1 1/2 months of constant wear

Good morning, All! Do you ever wish that you could speak directly to your favorite artist? I get this feeling whenever, say, I hear a song that I really like but that I think falls just short of being perfect. I often wish that I either knew the artists or had direct contact with them in order to be able to offer honest feedback about the piece in question.  This way, I could engage him/her and get their thoughts as well.

This is the ideology behind the “Conversation Card“. I place business cards into the little fifth (“Cell Holder“) pocket in order to encourage feedback from consumers. I figured that this would be a great way for people to connect directly with the designer by having the ability to share general reviews, opinions, possible suggestions, etc, etc. With that said, I’d received my first feedback a few days ago; Justin from Canada. I just thought I’d pop in to share his review.

Hey Mark,

I just got the jeans today. All I can say is WOW!! They fit perfect. They are a tad loose in the waist, which is just the way I wanted it to be. But the overall fit is amazing.

Very few jeans seem to fit me well. Which is why I started to wear Nudies because the fit was always spot on, and now your jeans fall into the same fit category.

I can’t wait to start wearing these! You should be very proud of the jean company you have created. Now that I have had a chance to see them in real life and wear them, I am confident that you will do well. All people have to do is try on your jeans and compare them to others in the same category, and you will win.

Thanks for the t-shirt as well. It is very cool.

Also, notice that I’ve included a recent “fade pic” (yes, that’s me wearing my size 36×34’s). This is just to give you a sense of how the denim will fade along the stress points over time…nice! They’ll be perfect in another 5-6 months. At that time I’ll share the before-and-after photos of the denim. And for those of you who, as of yet, don’t understand the significance of raw denim, I’ll explain later; I’ll explain why *I* think it’s so neat, rather.

By the way, all out of state orders can be handled by calling any of my venders directly:

The Blues Jean Bar: (415) 346-4280
Drift Denim Essentials: (510) 444-8815
Villains: (415) 621-0766

Anyway, aside from that, we-team oneculture–have a fitting session on Thursday. I’ve made design changes to Pulsar. And once we achieve the desired fit, this altered version should reflect Pulsar at it’s most perfect. I’m keeping my fingers crossed. And as always, I’ll keep you all posted…stay tuned!

Cheers,
Mark
oneculture
For those who love jeans

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

