3/09/2010: My Journey Thus Far

We—me, my pattern maker and my fit model–held a fitting session on Sunday morning and things went off without a hitch; the samples fit perfectly. The NEW Pulsar is super sick! No one had seen my leather patch up until that point. I was given a collective thumbs-up! The graphic says exactly what I wanted to say. And it’s sooo verrry Bay Area—lol…the locals are going to appreciate it, I’m sure. I hope that they do anyway, as I totally design with them in mind. I took photos and video to share for when the time comes. I can’t wait to lift the mystery…

So now it’s onto marking & grading. I just hope that there won’t be too much “back & forth” (making corrections) during this process. I still have to design my care labels too, but that’s no problem. I just have to remember to be as non-specific as possible. Had I done that from the beginning, I’d still be able to use care labels from fall 08’—lol:-( But like I always say, you live & learn! Anyway, I expect for all this to be wrapped up within, say, three weeks. I’m ready, manLET’S GO!!!

The Denim Debate

A few months ago I received an email from a guy named Ryan Plett. He told me that he’d heard good things about oneculture and wanted to know if I’d consider sponsoring him in a project that he was working on; something he referred to as “The Denim Debate”. I was absolutely stoked that he’d contacted me about this, and perhaps even more so by the fact that he’d gotten wind of my brand somewhere through the grapevine! Needless to say, that I gladly (and proudly) took him up on his offer. He seems to be a young man with a vision and I admire visionaries a lot. As for what the Denim Debate is…it’s not my story to tell. You can find out about it here, from Ryan, in his own words:

By the way, he does NOT have the new Pulsars! Those won’t be available for another couple of months. Anyway…

Just thought I’d take a moment in order to share the latest with regard to my journey thus far. I’ll keep you all posted. Stay tuned!!

Join me on facebook

Cheers,
Mark
oneculture
For those who love jeans

Available @ The BLUES Jean Bar (they ship WORLD WIDE!):

NOTE: the jeans run 2X larger than your natural waist size.  Keep this in mind if you opt to place an order by phone. And enjoy!

1827 Union St
San Francisco, CA
(415) 346-4280

‎377 Santana Row
San Jose, CA 95128
(408) 899-4012

1409 Montana Ave
Santa Monica, CA 90403
(310) 656-7898

2210 N. Halsted Street
Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 248-5326

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

