12/05/10: Editing

Hey, you guys!

I’m still in the process of editing photos, but I promise to post the pieces that I have on hand this week (approximately 12 pairs).  To be honest, even after all this time of keeping an online journal and posting photos, I hadn’t anticipated what a chore this would be…

First off, and I’ve said it before–>I’m no photographer!  And photographing denim can be downright difficult if you don’t know what you’re doing (and I don’t!).  I do understand however, that overcast skies are ideal for taking pictures.  So in an effort try and get the colors as close to true life as possible I’ve been taking advantage of the rainy weather we’ve been having here in the Bay Area .  The results?  Eehh…close enough, I suppose.

Second is the task of sifting through what seems to be a million photos in order to consider what details to share.  The objective is to have people get something from the image that they’re viewing.  So that’s sort of what I’ve been doing.  But again, I’ll have everything up sometime this week.  Hopefully you’ll find something that fits your frame.

In any case, I’ll keep you all posted…stay tuned!!

Join me on facebook

Cheers,
Mark
oneculture
For those who love jeans
mark@houseofoneculture.com (for all inquiries, contact me directly)

Available @

1827 Union St
San Francisco, CA
(415) 346-4280

1409 Montana Ave
Santa Monica, CA 90403
(310) 656-7898

2210 N. Halsted Street
Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 248-5326

About bartacker

I consider myself to be in the constant process of mastering the Art of Communication. View all posts by bartacker

Leave a Reply

